Theatre Royal Adult Acting Classes

Theatre Royal Adult Acting Classes

Wednesday Evenings: Open to everyone

Hang up your normal Wednesday evening’s entertainment and instead, come along and have a fun packed evening playing, performing and developing your acting skills and techniques, supported by a professional actor and director.

Discounts available for Guild of Players members

 

Workshop #1: Improvisation & Games

Wednesdays 6:30 to 7:30PM

A fun and informal group for adults who want to either build on their current performance skills or find and grow new ones. Working with improvisation techniques, participants will have a safe place to test their acting skills, and develop new performances. On top of a selection of the best drama games around, this will be a fun class to be a part of!

Suitable for: All levels of experience.

 

Workshop #2: Scenes & Stagecraft

Wednesdays 7:45 to 8:45PM

Informal and sociable weekly play-reading group exploring an exciting mix of contemporary and classic scripts. The sessions will generally focus on one script over a number of weeks and will also look at developing stagecraft skills and getting scripts on their feet, to help participants fulfil their acting potential. No advance reading is required – enjoy finding out what happens each week!

Paid for in blocks of sessions.

 Suitable for: Those who have attended the Improvisation & Games session, or have previous drama experience.

 

Costs

Standard         £7.50 for one class, £10* for both classes

Concessions    £5 for one class, £7.50* for both classes (Guild of Players members)

* Discount off second workshop cost

 

Term Dates

 

OPEN EVENING (Free to all)

Wednesday 30th August 2017

BLOCK 1 – 5 WEEKS

Wednesday 13th September 2017

Wednesday 20th September 2017

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Wednesday 4th October 2017

Wednesday 11th October 2017

BLOCK 2 – 5 WEEKS

Wednesday 1st November 2017

Wednesday 8th November 2017

Wednesday 15th November 2017

Wednesday 22nd November 2017

Wednesday 29th November 2017

Free Trial Sessions:


Top
Back to Previous Page