Theatre Royal Adult Acting Classes

Theatre Royal Adult Acting Classes

Wednesday Evenings: Open to everyone

Hang up your normal Wednesday evening’s entertainment and instead, come along and have a fun packed evening playing, performing and developing your acting skills and techniques, supported by a professional actor and director.

Discounts available for Guild of Players members


Workshop #1: Improvisation & Games

Wednesdays 6:30 to 7:30PM

A fun and informal group for adults who want to either build on their current performance skills or find and grow new ones. Working with improvisation techniques and devised theatre, participants have a safe place to test their acting skills, and develop new performances. On top of a selection of the best drama games around, this is a fun class to be a part of!

 

Suitable for: All levels of experience.

 

Workshop #1 is a drop-in class

Workshop #2: Scenes & Stagecraft

Wednesdays 7:45 to 8:45 pm

Exploring an exciting mix of contemporary and classic scripts, these blocks will focus on developing technique and building your own acting process. The sessions concentrate on one script over a number of weeks and work on participants stagecraft and performance skills, investigating the text and worlds of the play, character-led physicality, as well as getting group on their feet to explore staging choices.

Suitable for: Those who have attended the Improvisation & Games session, or have previous drama experience and want to fulfill their acting potential.

Workshop #2 is booked in a five week block of sessions.


Costs (up to end of 2017)

Standard         £7.50 for one class, £10* for both classes

Concessions    £5 for one class, £7.50* for both classes (Guild of Players members)

* Discount off second workshop cost


Term Dates

2017/2018

OPEN EVENING (Free to all)

Wednesday 30th August 2017


BLOCK 1

Wednesday 13th September 2017

Wednesday 20th September 2017

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Wednesday 4th October 2017

Wednesday 11th October 2017


BLOCK 2

Wednesday 1st November 2017

Wednesday 8th November 2017

Wednesday 15th November 2017

Wednesday 22nd November 2017

Wednesday 29th November 2017


BLOCK 3

Wednesday 10th January 2018

Wednesday 17th January 2018

Wednesday 24th January 2018

Wednesday 31st January 2018

Wednesday 7th February 2018


BLOCK 4

Wednesday 21st February 2018

Wednesday 28th February 2018

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Wednesday 14th March 2018

Wednesday 21st March 2018

 

Free Trial Sessions:


Top
Back to Previous Page